New Routines

It’s difficult to create new routines when you break up from the everyday routine you’ve had for the last 5-6 years. Not only do I need to concentrate on my new job, I also need to make sure my spare time is shared between taking care of me and taking care of the apartment. Until now, three weeks in, my energy has been absorbed by learning the ropes and everything else has been left behind.

My strategy has been to assign one chore a day, like cleaning or exercise. The reason I have only put one chore a day is because I also want some time for me, to be able to work on my hobbies a bit. Otherwise this blog will suffer more than it actually does!

This week I also took what we call “friskvård”. It means I can take one hour a week to take a walk or go to the gym and stuff like that. Yesterday I went home an hour early to take a jog around my new neighborhood almost in daylight. I will continue to do this, as I need to exercise more…. I do hope the sun can shake this winter off and be a bit more alert, as for now it’s dark both on my way to work and on the way home. It’s also 1 ft of snow and it’s been between 15 and 30 degrees outside. I’m not a fan!

Well, that’s it for today. I’m off to bed trying to unwind before sleep.

/The Nerd

About The Polish Nerd

Obsessed with nails and polish. Well, mostly polish...
This entry was posted in Other. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

