Home sick!

I was already back at my shoebox-apartment on Sunday since we wanted to go to IKEA to pick up some stuff for our regular apartment. We found a lot! The downside was when we got out the trunk of the car had frozen shut so we had to stuff the backseat…. Fortunatly we managed to get it open when he dropped me off here!

It has been a hard start for this week. I have a bad case of home sickness and I’m just longing for Friday this time! It’s fine during the day but it always hits me on the bus home. The only way to avoid it is to occupy my mind with something else to do, for example cleaning, nailart or, like today, geneaology….

I hope you don’t suffer from home sickness and if you do, I really hope you can get there soon!

/The Nerd

About The Polish Nerd

Obsessed with nails and polish. Well, mostly polish...
This entry was posted in Other, Personal. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

