Week 23 – Ombre Manicure

I’m more late than ever… My life has been upside down for a bit! New job with a lot of learning, a birthday party for Linda and my sister-in-law lost her son due to chronicle illness. But I”m still trying and my nails are more often painted now! This one I had to google just to make sure! Originally you are supposed to take a dark and a light polish and then mix them to get the gradient…. I made it easy and looked into my stash, picking out 5 polishes for this….just to bail out of the messy part! Here’s my ombre….

Still loving blue and it matches my phone cover! From thumb to pinky: Isadora – Blue Jeans, Isadora – Bugatti Blue, Pieces – Dolce Blue, Isadora – Blue Lagoon and Isadora – Baby Blue.

Hope you enjoyed!

About The Polish Nerd

Obsessed with nails and polish. Well, mostly polish...
This entry was posted in Blue, Isadora, Nail Art, Nail Art Challange 2012, Pieces. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Week 23 – Ombre Manicure

  1. JennaFroggy says:

    Wow, sounds like you're a bit overwhelmed right now, I hope things calm down for you soon 😀 This mani turned out great >.<

  2. I did blues too…..but it all came off before I got pictures done 😦

  3. Marie G says:

    Mine is coming off real soon…. I need to get something more fun on my nails right now to compensate the Swedish weather!

Leave a Reply

