Week 16 – Dotticure

Started this one of by painting my nails with this gorgeous purple from Isadora, Lilac Bikini. I was really in a hurry to go to a Genealogy event and when preparing for the guests I kind of scratched a couple nails…. Well, I at least got a couple of pictures before I was off!

And for todays challenge I did a really subtle dotticure and I envy those of you who have the patience to a whole manicure with this technique!! I used Glitzy Purple and Bugatti Blue from Isadora and 34 and 218 from Depend.

A fuzzy picture just to let you see the design.
 

In the last photo you can see a little bit of the shimmer in the purple polish that is actually pink. I like this one and think I’m gonna try to make an attempt at my original idea of a heart shaped dotticure….. we’ll see….

Hope you enjoyed!

About The Polish Nerd

Obsessed with nails and polish. Well, mostly polish...
This entry was posted in Blue, Depend, Dotticure, Isadora, Nail Art, Nail Art Challange 2012, Pink, Purple, Swatches. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Week 16 – Dotticure

  1. Marite says:

    This nail polish looks so lovely 🙂

  2. Kirs says:

    nice nailart!!

  3. Super cute! I love the clusters of dots!

Leave a Reply

