Week 14 – Striped mani

Yey! A chance to make use of my only magnetic polish with a magnet that makes stripes! How fun is that! Well, the idea was good…. I have not tried this polish since I bought it in Amsterdam in December last year, only tried it on a nail wheel. It is Magic Wand (03) and the one magnet I could find. This is something that I need to practice a bit more I guess! This is what my nails looked like on the first hand….

I touched the magnet, I did not have enough polish and I did not spread the polish evenly….. Too bad… The other hand is a bit better, but I’m not satisfied with the magnet. It’s not as powerful as the magnets from other brands that I’ve seen….

I’m quite happy anyway and I might keep it…. I guess my friends at work has not seen these kind of polishes, they are hard to get at stores here in Sweden!

Not considering the magnetic properties: The color is amazing, I really like it!! The formula is also really nice, it opaque in just one coat. If I can’t get hold of another more powerful magnet I will wear it as a normal polish.

I hope you enjoyed!

About The Polish Nerd

Obsessed with nails and polish. Well, mostly polish...
This entry was posted in Essence, Magnetic, Nail Art, Nail Art Challange 2012, Purple, Swatches. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Week 14 – Striped mani

  1. aimeeus says:

    This is lovely x

Leave a Reply

