Week 8 – Corset mani

I never was that good at freehand work so I thought I cheat a bit on this one… I started searching through my image plates and found BM202 from Bundle Monster. It is a great image and it would have worked perfectly, but…. black is the worst color ever to stamp in and as I’m not that experienced in stamping either I ended up with a crocked design! On top of this, it ALWAYS drags when I put top coat on! (despite efforts to not get the brush on to the nail and such) Well, I thought I’d show you anyway….

This came off right after I took the photos…. and I decided to give the classic corset mani a try….
The base is Depend 262, a matte black with shimmer. Then I painted the rest with acrylic paint. I’m not really OK with this either… as you can see in the photo, the pink acrylic cracked a bit when I put the top coat on… both with matte and shiny top coat! The one thing I’m really proud of is that I actually did manage to get the black stripes soo thin and with my non-dominant hand. Well…. I tried at least!

Hope you enjoyed my fail!!

About The Polish Nerd

Obsessed with nails and polish. Well, mostly polish...
This entry was posted in Acrylic Paint, Black, BM202, Bundle Monster, Depend, Green, Isadora, Nail Art Challange 2012. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Week 8 – Corset mani

  1. I love the first attempt! it didn't look as bad as you think! I have that stamp, and used it over christmas time (gold base, red stamping). good attemps anyway!

  2. Polish lover says:

    I love the color of the first attempt

Leave a Reply

