Ullared-mani

Before I went on the weekend-trip I wanted to paint my nails. The choice fell on a tape-mani (like this)…. and the colors I wanted was supposed to be yellow and blue, the colors of the mall-logo.

Well… my time was running out and I did not find a good yellow, so the mani looked like this…..

I found the explosion hard to do… it takes a bit of practice and the right kind of tape…. maybe next time it’ll look better. The photos is taken a couple of days after I painted it, hence the awful tip wear! The base color is Depend 252, a glass-flecked blue and on top is a regular black (Depend 39).

Hope you enjoyed!

About The Polish Nerd

Obsessed with nails and polish. Well, mostly polish...
This entry was posted in Black, Blue, Depend, Nail Art, Tape. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Ullared-mani

  1. I like it! I think you did a good job!

  2. Love that blue! I am scared to try the explosion manicure. I would mess it up haha!

Leave a Reply

