Haul

This week I made the choice to sell a couple of my old gold-necklaces. They were just laying around, not being used at all for several years. I got a bit of money and wanted to spoil myself and restock a bit….

In our local Kicks-store they had take 3, pay for 2 on all Depend polishes, so I rounded up a Nail Strengthener and a Nail Serum. Then I had a problem…. which color to choose…. I have sooo mäny of them now that it’s getting hard. Finally I chose number 136 (and no, they don’t have any fancy names, sorry), a nice light pink. Hopefully I can cover up the yellow staining that has appeared on my nails….

No 136, strengthener, serum

I also wanted a top coat, as I ran out and didn’t like that much….. Sooo, I looked for something that was cheaper and supposed to dry my nails quickly. I ended up with this:

So far I’ve tried it twice and it has kept its promise to dry your nail polish so that it is touchable after 1 minute. I’ll keep trying this until I’m out and then we’ll see if I buy it again. Even if it doesn’t dry that quickly I still needed a top coat…..

That’s it for now, hope you enjoyed!

About The Polish Nerd

Obsessed with nails and polish. Well, mostly polish...
This entry was posted in Clear, Depend, Mavala, Nail Care, Pink. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Haul

  1. I hope you enjoy your new nail polishes. As for topcoat it is always a battle finding the right one. I'd be impressed if it really made them safely touchable in a minute. 🙂

  2. Marie G says:

    This is the best topcoat I've ever found from a lowrange brand. I just had to clock it, and I am able to touch and drag my fingertips over the nail without damaging them in just a minute! This is a keeper!

Leave a comment